USS INDIANAPOLIS - CA-35  (memorial)













The CA-35 USS Indianapolis (CA-35) WWII Radio room exhibit

VISITORS & Friends   2013  (More than 46,000 visitors since Nov 7th 2009!)

USS Indianapolis; Radio Central 1945....PIX of our progress:

 
  • 17 Nov 2013 pic ("Cub Scout Pack 500" Group visit !)   
















     return to exhibit page

      USS Indianapolis Survivors info page

      Radiomen page [more Info]


      Visitors Main page  [Visitors 2013 page]   Visitors 2009 page  
  • 29 Dec 2013 (sun);  (13+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ed,Ted & Chuck,
      *"StLouis Family Visit   *"Adam & Ted on 20m Ham radio   *"TX USN Son & Mom Family Visit   (Ham Radio page )this date
  • 26 Dec 2013 (thur);  (15+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Stewart,Mike,Rick & Chuck,
      *"USA UTAH Family Visit   (Radio Exhibit page )this date
  • 22 Dec 2013(Sun)   (25+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Ed,Steve,Matt & Chuck.  (Radio OPs page )this date
      *Austin TX Family Visit   
    <---click for larger pic.

      *"Plainfield, IN Visit



      *"IWM Livivngstons & Dog Tags



  • 08 Dec 2013 (Sun);  (62+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck, Ted & Ed  +Visiting Ham Ops Mark & Tony
      IN ArmyGuard Div 38 (B) (IWM)Christmas party & Visit
      *"Wabash Family Visit   *"Stout field ,IN Visit   *"Ed & Guard Visitor!   *"Ted & Guard Visitor
      (Ham Radio page )See this date for (Pearl Harbor Day)Op Info!!!
  • 01 Dec 2013 (Sun);  (15+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Steve, Ted & Ed   *"(see TCK & TBM on Xmtr Page page )
  • 27 Nov 2013 (wed);  (25+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,
      *"Indy ELS Visitors   *"Lisa, Cooper & Cricket
  • 24 Nov 2013 (Sun);  (16+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave,Chuck,Steve, Ted & Ed
      *"AK & Batesville Visitors & Bob
  • 21 Nov 2013 (Thur);  (25+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave,Chuck, Ted & Bob
      *"MN Visitors & Bob   *"(see TCK & TBM on Xmtr Page page )
  • 17 Nov 2013 (Sun);  (65+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,steve, Ted & Ed
      *"Calif. Family Visit   *"ISP Visit   *"Scout Pk-500,Greensburg,IN Visit!   (Ham Radio page )See this date for (SS)Op Info!!!
  • 14 Nov 2013(Thur)   (5+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Ted,Bob & Chuck.  (RBM on Rcvrs page page )
     *Salvation Army Visitor "Mel" & IWM Radio Greeters   

    <---click for larger pic.








  • 13 Nov 2013 (Thur);  (8+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck & Ted
      *"Past DIR"Bill Sweeny" & Indy Friends Visit   *"UpperMI Home schoolers, visit!   (Radio Exhibit page )
  • 10 Nov 2013 (Sun);  (51+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave Ted & Ed
      *"Russia Family Visit   *"WA state Visitor & Vacuum Tube!   (Veteran Day 2013 review page )
  • 03 Nov 2013 (Thur);  (3+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck & Mike  (Radio Exhibit page )
  • 03 Nov 2013 (Sun);  (31+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave Ted & Ed
      *"StLouis Visit   *"OH Ham & Wife!   (Radio Exhibit page )
  • 31 Oct 2013 (Thur);  (11+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave Ted & Rick
      *"IvyTech PhotoClass Visit   *"C.W.Sparks Relative!   (Radio Exhibit page )
  • 27 Oct 2013 (Sun);  (10+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave Ted & Steve
  • 25 Oct 2013 (Fri);  (8+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,& Ted
      *"Greenwood IN Visit
  • 20 Oct 2013 (Sun);  (18+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave,Ed,Chuck,& Ted
      *"IU-China Family Visit   (Radio Exhibit page )
  • 18-19 Oct 2013(Fri-Sat)   (15+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Steve& Chuck.
    Ham-Operators,Steve,Dave,Ed,Ted,,Solon & Chuck
     *Scouts JOTA & Ham radio OTA   

    <---click on pic for more info.





      (Ham radio page )


  • 17 Oct 2013 (Sun);  (50+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Bob,Dave,Mike,Chuck,Rick & Solon
      *"Muncy In School Visit  (Ham radio) (Radio room Exhibit)
  • 13 Oct 2013 (Sun);  (46+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,& Ted
      *"US-Navy & US-Army Visit
  • 06 Oct 2013 (Sun);  (5+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck & Ed;
  • 03 Oct 2013 (thue);  (3+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Steve, Bob,Dave,Mike & Chuck  (Ham radio page )
  • 29 Sep 2013 (Sun);  (2+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Steve & Chuck  (Ham radio page )
    Steve operatesd with his IC7000 (4 Q's on 20m)
  • 28 Sep 2013 (Sat);  (5+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck  (Ham radio page )+Ham Radio O's (4Q's 6 & 10 M)
  • 26 Sep 2013 (Thur);  (6+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave,Ted,Ed, Mike & Chuck  (Ham radio page )   To Radio room exhibit
  • 22 Sep 2013 (Sun);  (5+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Steve,Dave,Ted,Ed & Chuck  (Ham radio page )   To Radio room exhibit
  • 19 Sep 2013 (Thur);  (85+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Mike-s & Rick
      *"307th BG reuion visit(2nd_watch)   *"WWII 307th Bombadier; AZ " BEN" visit   Visiting Ham:...Sean-kc9znk
  • 15 Sep 2013 (Sun);  (21+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Steve,Ted,Dave & Ed;  (Ham radio(OTA Ops) page )
  • 12 Sep 2013 (Thur);  (2+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Rick & Bob;
      (Ham radio(OTA Ops) page )Visiting Ham Op Solon-K9CTB
  • 08 Sep 2013 (Sun);  (6+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave & Ed;  (Ham radio(OTA Ops) page )
  • 01 Sep 2013 (Sun);  (25+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave & Ed;
           *"Ohio visitors-1   *"Ohio visitors-2   Ham station ops-Steve-w9sse+Off site Bob-w9pse info;Same Date
  • 25 Aug 2013 (Sun);  (8+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave & Ed   *"China/IUPUI visitors
  • 22 Aug 2013 (Thur);  (58+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave,Bob-o & Mark   *"Some Soceity of Accountants visit
    ;  hamVstr Rick-N9GSU!(6 qso's)also see.. Ham station info;Same Date   *"Ham Op N9GSU visit
  • 18 Aug 2013 (Sun);  (8+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave,Steve & Ed
    ;  LightHouse OTA weekend! (9 qso's)also see.. Ham station info;Same Date
  • 15 Aug 2013 (Thur);  (7+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave,Bob
  • 11 Aug 2013 (Sun);  (25+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave,Steve  *"IN ANG 2nd Lt promotions, visitors
  • 08 Aug 2013 (Thur);  (550+ Visitors)_IN State Fair "Heritage Day"; Also Vets Day !
     Greeters-> Bob,Ted,Chuck,Dave,& Mark+ ISF Ham radio demo tnx (Ken,Bob & Carl)  
      (Also _Main page_other exhibits )   (Also 2013 ISF review page )
  • 04 Aug 2013 (Sun);  (22+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave,Steve & Ed  
  • 02 Aug 2013 (Fri);  (250+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Bob,Mark,Dave,Steve & Ed  (CA35 reception Review page )
  • 28 Jul 2013 (Sun); (BRICKYARD 400) (51+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave & Ed
      *"Some Flying Farmers visit   *"Austria visitors   (Ham radio page )
  • 21 Jul 2013 (Sun);  (17+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave,Steve & Ed  *"Some Sunday visitors   (Ham radio page )
  • 14 Jul 2013 (Sun);  (21+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave & Ed  *"Buffalo Grove IL visit   (Ham radio page )
  • 07 Jul 2013 (Sun);  (16+ Visitors)_ + Greeters-> Ed,Dave,Ted & Chuck   *"Ed,Dave &Ted greet visitors   (Ham radio page )
  • 23 Jun 2013 (Sun);  (4+ Visitors)_ + Field Day Ham Ops!Greeters-> Steve,Ed & Chuck  (Ham radio page )
  • 20 Jun 2013 (Thur);  (11+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted,Chuck,Dave & Bob  (Ham radio page )
  • 09 June 2013 (Sun);  (62+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Ted & Ed
      *"Netherland visit   *"NJ & IN Army family visit   *"Israel visitors   *"Ed & Oren-4Z7DGH visit   (Ham radio page )
  • 06 Jun 2013 (Thur);  (5+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave & Bob
      *"Netherlands visit
  • 01/02Jun 2013(Sat/Sun)   (123+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Ed,Steve,Ted & Chuck.
    Ham-Operators,(Ham radio page )    Ships event page:(Museum Ships OTA Event ops )   
      <--"Rich shows CW keys to visitors "
      <--"NEW day CW keys on display "





  • 27 May 2013(Mon)   (57+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Ed, Mark & Chuck.
    Ham-Operators,KU9V,W9MGB,K2DTB,Dave,Ed & Chuck
     *Memeorial Day Invite & Ham radio OTA    (Ham radio page )   
      <--"Indy Korean Vet & Family Visit"
      <--"Indy Young Hams "
      <--"Mark @Ham2 & 15m Ops "
      <--"Pat & Tony @Ham1 & 20m Ops "






  • 23 May 2013(Thur)   (19+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Ted,Bob & Chuck.
      *"Univ.Of Indianapolis visit
  • 19 May 2013 (Sun);  (11+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave & Ed
      *"Carmel,IN visit   *"RCI Exchange Student visit
  • 16 May 2013 (Thur);  (8+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Ted & Bob Was "Red Kettle" lunch day on circle.
  • 12 May 2013 (Sun);  (8+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Matt & Ed
      *"Dyer,IN visit
  • 09 May 2013(Thur)   (29+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Ted,Bob & Chuck.
     *Little Flower School   



      <--" Larger Little Flower School"
      <--"1st Dog Tag demo to Visitors"
      





  • 05 May 2013 (Sun);  (15+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Matt,Ted & Ed
  • 28 Apr 2013 (Sun);  (10+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Ted & Ed
  • 21 Apr 2013 (Sun);  (6+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck,Dave,Ted & Ed
      *"IND & Ohio-Family visit
  • 18 Apr 2013 (THUR);  (6+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck +Bob-O+ Dave,+Ted 
      *"IWM-Indy Vistrs
  • 14 Apr 2013 (Sun);  (10+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck + Dave,+Ted  (Ham radio page )
      *"CA35-Survr.Henry-Family visit  *"USN Family Visit
  • 07 Apr 2013 (Sun);  (25 Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck + Dave,+Ted& Ray-m 
      *"SouthBend,IN Vistrs  *"LAF,IN Vistrs
  • 04 Apr 2013 (THUR);  (35 Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck +Bob-O+ Dave,+Ted& Ray-m 
      *"Costa Rica Vistrs  *"Calgary,CAN Vistrs  *"Dir Goodwin Visit
  • 03 Apr 2013 (Wed);  (75+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck & Cricket   Mich Family Visit   (Submarine page )
  • 28 Mar 2013(Thur)   (100+ Visitors)_  Greeters->Dave,Ted,Bob,Chuck & Ray-m .
     *Lots of Spring Visitors...!PIX   



      <--" Larger Cross Point Acdmy"
      <--" Larger Prairie Trace Elm."
      *"NewBurg, IN Family Visit"





  • 23 Mar 2013 (Sat);  (55+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Steve,Dave;Ted,Chuck & Ed   (Ham radio page )
      *"Munster In (BSA) Visitors   *"More Visitors
  • 21 Mar 2013 (Thur);  (7+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Bob;Dave;Ted,Chuck + ray(t)  
  • 03 Mar 2013 (Sun);  (25+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave;Ted,Ed,Chuck + ray(t)  
      *"Darby "SAM" Visitor+Ted & Ed
  • 28 Feb 2013 (Thur);  (35+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave;Ted,Chuck + ray(t)  
      *"Knightstown HS Visitors
  • 24 Feb 2013 (Sun);  (15+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave;Ted,Chuck + ray(t)  
      *"INDY Visitors
  • 17 Feb 2013 (Sun);  (11+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave;Ed;Steve,Chuck + ray(t)  
      *"CHI Landers Visit
  • 08 Feb 2013 (Fri);  (150+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chase & Cricket& Chuck  
      *"Kokomo IN, Taylor HS Vistrs
  • 07 Feb 2013 (THUR);  (+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Chuck +Bob-O+ Dave,+ Marissa 1&2+? 
      *"Italy Vistrs
  • 01 Feb 2013 (Fri);  (2+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Ted & Chuck + Donna, Chase & Cricket  
  • 31 Jan 2013 (THUR);  (2+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Mike-s, Chuck +Bob-O+ Dave,+Marissa 1&2+? 
      *" BSA Troop-218 Vistrs
  • 25 Jan 2013 (Fri);  (51+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Dave,Ed & Chuck + Donna
      *"Carmel University HS Vistrs   *"IN Masonic Home Visit  (USN Radio Exhibit page )
  • 24 Jan 2013 (Thur);  (31+ Visitors)_ Greeters-> Mark, Dave & Chuck + Chase  
      *" IN Deaf School Vistrs
  • 20 Jan 2013 (Sun);  (21+ Visitors)_ Greeters->Dave,Ed,Ted & Chuck + Chase  (USN Radio Exhibit page )
      *"Montana Vistrs   *"Mich. Vistrs & Ted   *"MI-Tom& dave@ham station1   *"MI Tom trying CW ops   *"MI Vistrs-Dad & Ed
  • 17Jan2013 (Thur);  (10+ Visitors)_ Greeters->Bob_O ; Dave,& Chuck
  • 13Jan2013 (sun);  (31+ Visitors)_ Greeters->Ed,Ted, Dave,& Chuck + Andrea   *"Ohio Visitors
  • 06Jan2013 (sun);  (10+ Visitors)_ Greeters->Ed,Ted, Dave,& Chuck + Donna  (Ham radio page )
  • Indianapolis; US Navy WWII Radio room exhibit Research Info:
  • Radio room exhibit DONORS
  • (WW2IND) Amateur radio station Info:"UNDER CONSTRUCTION"

     


     

    Submitted By;

    Chuck Crist -W9IH

    Coordinator Ham radio operations

    WW2IND  Trustee


    EMAIL W9IH


  • Always_ Under Construction! Last Update: `Dec 2013
    ...73's Return to main page   To Radio room exhibit    main visitor page